After updating the plugin, I encountered an issue that I hadn't experienced before. Amelia started showing all services, even those that should not be displayed because they are hidden or the option to display them on the internal page is disabled.
It has been reported already, unfortunately, the latest update caused this issue. We are already working on fixing this and we will provide a fix as soon as it is ready.
I am experiencing the same issue as another user reported. After updating the plugin, I encountered a problem that I had not experienced before. Amelia started displaying all services, even those that should be hidden or have the option to be excluded from the internal page disabled.
As stated previously, it's a known issue that we are currently working on. A fix will be sent to our users once it's ready. Apologies for the inconvenience, and thank you for your patience.
Hi Stefan - Along with hidden services showing, it seems only some of those services pull up a calendar to book on when the service is chosen. Others just result in a blank step-booking form 2. Do you have any timeline at all on when this fix will be released? It has been a few days now and it is having a measurable impact on business.
We are doing our best to create a fix for this issue as soon as possible, but we do not have an ETA at this moment. You can revert back to the previous version until we create a fix. I i can send it via the WeTransfer, if needed.
I downgraded to 8 and then had to go into the Amelia Files on the File Manager and delete a miss placed “,” in the Apple calandar file. This fixed it for me
I completely agree, and this is truly concerning. The impact of these issues on our business is significant, and it’s frustrating to see such critical bugs in a released version. We really need a solution as soon as possible.
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the latest update. The issue has already been forwarded to our developers, and they are actively working on a fix.
We are doing our best to resolve this as quickly as possible and will make sure to inform users as soon as the fix is available.
We truly appreciate your patience and understanding.
Hey Stefan, I am hoping you can shed some clarity on this. I also asked for the previous version of the plugin in a private ticket and received 8.0. Why were we given 8.0 instead of 8.0.2, which to my knowledge was the version that was working correctly?
The fix has already been created and will be released as an update. Since everyone replied on the same ticket, I don’t have the email information to send it directly.
For future reference, if you encounter an issue, please open a separate ticket, and we will provide assistance accordingly.
hola! yo sigo con el problema, aun no lo han solucionado?? es urgente que se actualice este problema, ya levante tambien un ticket personal, para que me indiquen como obtener la versión anterior
alquien podria compartirme porfavor la version anterior? para solucionarlo
The fix has been sent to your email address. As mentioned previously, please do not reply to this ticket. Instead, open a new ticket with the issue and a detailed description of what you’re experiencing. We will assist you there.
After updating the plugin, I encountered an issue that I hadn't experienced before. Amelia started showing all services, even those that should not be displayed because they are hidden or the option to display them on the internal page is disabled.
Hello Marcin, we have the same problem after we updated the plugin...
Hi guys,
It has been reported already, unfortunately, the latest update caused this issue. We are already working on fixing this and we will provide a fix as soon as it is ready.
Apologies for the inconvenience.
Kind Regards,
Stefan Petrov
[email protected]
Rate my support
Try our FREE mapping plugin! MapSVG - easy Google maps, interactive SVG maps, and floor plans, choropleth maps and much more - https://wordpress.org/plugins/mapsvg-lite-interactive-vector-maps/
wpDataTables: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Front-end and back-end demo | Docs
Amelia: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amelia demo sites | Docs | Discord Community
You can try wpDataTables add-ons before purchasing on these sandbox sites:
Powerful Filters | Gravity Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Formidable Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Master-Detail Tables
Dear Amelia Support Team,
I am experiencing the same issue as another user reported. After updating the plugin, I encountered a problem that I had not experienced before. Amelia started displaying all services, even those that should be hidden or have the option to be excluded from the internal page disabled.
Best regards,
Marius
Hi Marius,
As stated previously, it's a known issue that we are currently working on. A fix will be sent to our users once it's ready. Apologies for the inconvenience, and thank you for your patience.
Kind Regards,
Stefan Petrov
[email protected]
Rate my support
Try our FREE mapping plugin! MapSVG - easy Google maps, interactive SVG maps, and floor plans, choropleth maps and much more - https://wordpress.org/plugins/mapsvg-lite-interactive-vector-maps/
wpDataTables: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Front-end and back-end demo | Docs
Amelia: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amelia demo sites | Docs | Discord Community
You can try wpDataTables add-ons before purchasing on these sandbox sites:
Powerful Filters | Gravity Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Formidable Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Master-Detail Tables
Hi Stefan - Along with hidden services showing, it seems only some of those services pull up a calendar to book on when the service is chosen. Others just result in a blank step-booking form 2. Do you have any timeline at all on when this fix will be released? It has been a few days now and it is having a measurable impact on business.
Hi Rush,
We are doing our best to create a fix for this issue as soon as possible, but we do not have an ETA at this moment. You can revert back to the previous version until we create a fix. I i can send it via the WeTransfer, if needed.
Kind Regards,
Stefan Petrov
[email protected]
Rate my support
Try our FREE mapping plugin! MapSVG - easy Google maps, interactive SVG maps, and floor plans, choropleth maps and much more - https://wordpress.org/plugins/mapsvg-lite-interactive-vector-maps/
wpDataTables: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Front-end and back-end demo | Docs
Amelia: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amelia demo sites | Docs | Discord Community
You can try wpDataTables add-ons before purchasing on these sandbox sites:
Powerful Filters | Gravity Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Formidable Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Master-Detail Tables
Please send us the previous version!
A downgrade to 8.0 solved the problem temporarily, but is not an ideal solution.
I downgraded to 8 and then had to go into the Amelia Files on the File Manager and delete a miss placed “,” in the Apple calandar file. This fixed it for me
Guys, I don't know who was responsible for this release, but they should be fired. How could you release a version with such bugs?
Hi,
I completely agree, and this is truly concerning. The impact of these issues on our business is significant, and it’s frustrating to see such critical bugs in a released version. We really need a solution as soon as possible.
Looking forward to your urgent response.
Best,
Marius
Hi everyone,
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the latest update. The issue has already been forwarded to our developers, and they are actively working on a fix.
We are doing our best to resolve this as quickly as possible and will make sure to inform users as soon as the fix is available.
We truly appreciate your patience and understanding.
Kind Regards,
Stefan Petrov
[email protected]
Rate my support
Try our FREE mapping plugin! MapSVG - easy Google maps, interactive SVG maps, and floor plans, choropleth maps and much more - https://wordpress.org/plugins/mapsvg-lite-interactive-vector-maps/
wpDataTables: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Front-end and back-end demo | Docs
Amelia: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amelia demo sites | Docs | Discord Community
You can try wpDataTables add-ons before purchasing on these sandbox sites:
Powerful Filters | Gravity Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Formidable Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Master-Detail Tables
Hey Stefan, I am hoping you can shed some clarity on this. I also asked for the previous version of the plugin in a private ticket and received 8.0. Why were we given 8.0 instead of 8.0.2, which to my knowledge was the version that was working correctly?
Hi Rush,
The fix has already been created and will be released as an update. Since everyone replied on the same ticket, I don’t have the email information to send it directly.
For future reference, if you encounter an issue, please open a separate ticket, and we will provide assistance accordingly.
Kind Regards,
Stefan Petrov
[email protected]
Rate my support
Try our FREE mapping plugin! MapSVG - easy Google maps, interactive SVG maps, and floor plans, choropleth maps and much more - https://wordpress.org/plugins/mapsvg-lite-interactive-vector-maps/
wpDataTables: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Front-end and back-end demo | Docs
Amelia: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amelia demo sites | Docs | Discord Community
You can try wpDataTables add-ons before purchasing on these sandbox sites:
Powerful Filters | Gravity Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Formidable Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Master-Detail Tables
hola! yo sigo con el problema, aun no lo han solucionado?? es urgente que se actualice este problema, ya levante tambien un ticket personal, para que me indiquen como obtener la versión anterior
alquien podria compartirme porfavor la version anterior? para solucionarlo
Hi Ana,
The fix has been sent to your email address. As mentioned previously, please do not reply to this ticket. Instead, open a new ticket with the issue and a detailed description of what you’re experiencing. We will assist you there.
Thank you for your understanding.
Kind Regards,
Stefan Petrov
[email protected]
Rate my support
Try our FREE mapping plugin! MapSVG - easy Google maps, interactive SVG maps, and floor plans, choropleth maps and much more - https://wordpress.org/plugins/mapsvg-lite-interactive-vector-maps/
wpDataTables: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Front-end and back-end demo | Docs
Amelia: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amelia demo sites | Docs | Discord Community
You can try wpDataTables add-ons before purchasing on these sandbox sites:
Powerful Filters | Gravity Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Formidable Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Master-Detail Tables
Has anyone else experienced possible damage to other parts of their database, possibly caused by the Amelia update 8.1?
There is still no public solution available. We reported the problem eight days ago in a private ticket.
Hi Stefan,
How long does your team expect to have the issue resolved?
Best regards
Hi all,
The update is now live. You should receive a notification and see a message in the Plugin section, allowing you to update the license.
Apologies for the inconvenience.
Kind Regards,
Stefan Petrov
[email protected]
Rate my support
Try our FREE mapping plugin! MapSVG - easy Google maps, interactive SVG maps, and floor plans, choropleth maps and much more - https://wordpress.org/plugins/mapsvg-lite-interactive-vector-maps/
wpDataTables: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Front-end and back-end demo | Docs
Amelia: FAQ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amelia demo sites | Docs | Discord Community
You can try wpDataTables add-ons before purchasing on these sandbox sites:
Powerful Filters | Gravity Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Formidable Forms Integration for wpDataTables | Master-Detail Tables