Okay
  Public Ticket #2111609
Amelia doesn't load
Open

Comments

  •  2
    Ana María started the conversation

    I have just bought, activated and configured Amelia. I wrote the shortcode on a blank page but it doesn't fully load as you can see in the screenshot.

    Attached files:  Captura de pantalla 2019-08-10 a las 19.49.25.png

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Ana,
    Thank you for your purchase.

    Sorry for late response, we are not working on weekends.

    Please provide me a temporary WP-admin login for your site where this happens, so we could log in and take a look ‘from the inside’ as that’s the most efficient way to see and resolve the issue. We do not interfere with any data or anything else except for the plugin (in case that’s a production version of the site), and of course we do not provide login data to third party. You can write credentials here just check Private Reply so nobody can see them except us.

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •   Ana María replied privately
  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Ana

    It looks like I can not access the page to login to WordPress ( attachment )

    Is this the right address.

    Best regards.

    Attached files:  Screen Shot 2019-08-13 at 1.55.51 PM.png

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Ana María replied

    Hi Bogdan,

    yes, it is the right address. Really weird, as I've tried now myself several times connecting and disconnecting and it's working for me.

    May you please try again? You can also try logging from homepage (without "/wp-admin"), as it will show the Wordpress admin bar.

    Thanks in advanced

  •  2
    Ana María replied

    I just realized what happens: my hosting providers blocks logging in from other countries for security reasons. May you please tell me where you are connecting from so I can unlock your country?

    Thanks

  •   Ana María replied privately
  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    Hi Ana,

    Ok I was able to login to your site now.

    As I can see there are 33 errors on the page (attachment) 

    I can see that there are some errors but I can not find from which plugin, is it possible from your side to deactivate all other plugins to see where the issue might be.

    Best regards.

    Attached files:  Screen Shot 2019-08-14 at 11.52.57 AM.png

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Ana María replied

    Hi Bogdan,

    I've been checking all of them and it seems the incompatibility is with "Learnpress" plugin.

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Ana,

    If you disable "Learnpress" do you still have the same issue.

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Ana María replied

    Hi Bogdan,

    No, if I deactivate "Learnpress" Amelia works correctly.

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Ana,

    OK here is the solution 

    This is happening because of the conflict with LearnPress plugin. The authors of this plugin load all LearnPress scripts on each admin page (which is wrong,  they should load their scripts only on their pages, as we are doing).

    This conflict can be fixed by modifying the Learnpress plugin code OR disabling LearnPress plugin

    If you wish to modify Learnpress plugin code (or I could do it for you), you need to do next replacement:

    In file: ../wp-content/plugins/learnpress/inc/admin/class-lp-admin-assets.php  (line #196) search for the:

    if ( empty( $data['screens'] ) || ! empty( $data['screens'] ) && in_array( $screen_id, $data['screens'] ) ) {

    and replace it with:

    if ( (empty( $data['screens'] ) || ! empty( $data['screens'] ) && in_array( $screen_id, $data['screens'] ))  && substr($screen_id, 0, 6) !== 'amelia') {

    And of course, if you update the LearnPress plugin you will have to replace again this line of code in LearnPress plugin in order to not load their scripts on Amelia pages.

    7259304784.png

    Let me know is it working.

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Ana María replied

    Hi Bogdan,

    Thanks for your reply. I'm looking into the folder -> file you tell me and it doesn't look the same. Line 196 is completely different.

    It looks like line 269 is the one that starts the same process, but it's not the same as in your screenshot. May you please confirm what do I have to change?

    On the other hand, I appreciate your help offer to change it yourself, but I think it's better I learn how to do it, so I don't have to ask you again next time "Learnpress" is updated.

    Regards,

    Ana.

    By the way, if I deactivate "Learnpress" top menu bar doesn't fully load, so it does load, at least partially, on this page.

  •  2
    Ana María replied

    Here you can see screenshots of lines #196 and #272

    #196 has nothing to do with your advise

    #272 and next lines are very similar, but not the same.

    Thanks in advanced for your help.

    Attached files:  Captura de pantalla 2019-08-17 a las 11.56.27.png
      Captura de pantalla 2019-08-17 a las 11.57.19.png

  •  293
    Aleksandar replied

    Hello Ana María.

    Can you please tell us which version of Learnpress are you using?

    The fix Bogdan sent you is for the latest version of Learnpress, and that may be why you're not seeing that in the same line of code.

    Best regards.

    Check out our new Support Help Center!

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin

    Kind Regards, 
    Aleksandar Vukovic
    aleksandar.vukovic@tms-outsource.com

  •  2
    Ana María replied

    Hi Aleksandar,

    I'm using version 3.2.6.3, as you can see in the screenshot. I think it is latest version.

    Attached files:  Screenshot_20190819-153525.png

  •  293
    Aleksandar replied

    Hi again Ana María.

    Yeah, it looks like there was a change in the meantime, and I cannot locate the string Bogdan mentioned here.

    I tried to add the full line, but the Plugin Editor doesn't allow me to do that.

    Can you open the given file via FTP and simply add this to line 269:

    if ( $scripts = $this->_get_scripts() ) {
        foreach ( $scripts as $handle => $data ) {
        do_action( 'learn-press/enqueue-script/' . $handle );
        if ( (empty( $data['screens'] ) || ! empty( $data['screens'] ) && in_array( $screen_id, $data['screens'] ))  && substr($screen_id, 0, 6) !== 'amelia') {
        wp_enqueue_script( $handle ),
        }
        }
    }

    If that doesn't work, please reach out to the Learnpress's team and see if they can offer a better workaround.

    Best regards.

    Check out our new Support Help Center!

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin

    Kind Regards, 
    Aleksandar Vukovic
    aleksandar.vukovic@tms-outsource.com

  •   Ana María replied privately
  •  2
    Ana María replied

    Hi Aleksandar,

    I have to put the previous class-lp-admin-assets.php file and let the one with modifications as class-lp-admin-assets-(new).php, as I couldn't log in, it gave me an error. It may be that I didn't modify it correctly as I don't know coding, in case you want to check it.

    So now, we are as we were at the beginning:

    - https://clasesconana.com/clases doesn't load services, so nothing to select

    - https://clasesconana.com/clase-gratis (where service and employee are preconfigured) loads the calendar and available times, but there is no "Next" button

    - https://clasesconana.com/clase-unica (where service and employee are preconfigured) loads the calendar and available times, but there is no "Next" button

    - https://clasesconana.com/curso-general (where service and employee are preconfigured) loads the calendar and available times, but there is no "Next" button

    - https://clasesconana.com/minicurso-especifico (where service and employee are preconfigured) loads the calendar and available times, but there is no "Next" button

    - https://clasesconana.com/preparacion-examenes-dele (where service and employee are preconfigured) loads the calendar and available times, but there is no "Next" button

  •   Ana María replied privately
  •  293
    Aleksandar replied

    Hi again Ana María.

    I guessed it's not going to work, but it was worth taking a shot.

    Like Bogdan mentioned before - The authors of this plugin load all LearnPress scripts on each admin page (which is wrong,  they should load their scripts only on their pages, as we are doing), and this is why the conflict appears.

    If you don't wish to deactivate the plugin to be able to use Amelia, the only thing left to do is to reach out to their customer support, and ask them if there's anything they can do about the conflict.

    Best regards.

    Check out our new Support Help Center!

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin

    Kind Regards, 
    Aleksandar Vukovic
    aleksandar.vukovic@tms-outsource.com

  •  2
    Ana María replied

    Thanks Aleksandar for your help,

    As this is taking long and now I have to reach the other plugin support, is it possible to extend trial period while I work on a solution for it? I'd like to use it, but I can't keep it if I can't make it work on my website.

    Thanks in advanced,

    Ana

  •   Ana María replied privately
  •   Ana María replied privately
  •  293
    Aleksandar replied

    Hi again Ana María

    No problem. We will extend the trial period until we get this fixed.

    Please let me know as soon as you hear back from LearnPress, and if they can't help you out we'll dig deeper in the code.

    Best regards.

    Check out our new Support Help Center!

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin

    Kind Regards, 
    Aleksandar Vukovic
    aleksandar.vukovic@tms-outsource.com

  •   Ana María replied privately
  •  293
    Aleksandar replied

    Hello Ana María

    I'm glad to hear the issue has been resolved.

    When it comes to loading times - this is mostly determined by:

    • The amount of data on the page
    • Server performance
    • Hosting
    • Internet
    • Local machine performance
    • Delayed requests

    I inspected your pages, and there seems to be something called "fontawesome" that is coming back with 404 errors - not found. See attachments.

    The loading time is approx. 11 seconds, and these fontawesome are wasting around 6.8 seconds on failed requests.

    If this is a plugin, please try deactivating it, and the page should be loading faster.

    Best regards.

    Attached files:  Selection_999(461).png
      Selection_999(459).png

    Check out our new Support Help Center!

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin

    Kind Regards, 
    Aleksandar Vukovic
    aleksandar.vukovic@tms-outsource.com