Okay
  Public Ticket #2110644
Migrating my site with the Amelia plugin
Closed

Comments

  •  2
    Richard North started the conversation

    Hi, 

    I first installed Amelia fine on my test server http://militaryskills.copilottestserver.co.uk and recently moved the site to the live domain https://derbyshiremilitaryskills.co.uk using the Duplicator plugin for WordPress. When I was checking the site over I noticed the booking plugin wasn't loading correctly. When I went into the Amelia dashboard I noticed all my services etc. were not there any more. 

    I tried first just replicating my services and employees but it wouldn't let me add any. I thought this must be being caused because when I bought the plugin it said "one domain". 

    I also deactivated the plugin by renaming it through FTP and I re-downloaded the plugin and installed and activated it but it still won't let me add anything. 

    Is there any way that I can move the plugin from my test site to my live site?

    Many Thanks

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Richard,
    Thank you for your purchase.

    Sorry for late response,we are not working on weekends.

    This looks like some tables and the relations between them are missing in the database.

    Please provide me a temporary WP-admin login for your site where this happens, so we could log in and take a look ‘from the inside’ as that’s the most efficient way to see and resolve the issue. We do not interfere with any data or anything else except for the plugin (in case that’s a production version of the site), and of course we do not provide login data to third party. You can write credentials here just check Private Reply so nobody can see them except us.

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •   Richard North replied privately
  •   Bogdan replied privately
  •   Richard North replied privately
  •   Bogdan replied privately
  •   Richard North replied privately
  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    Any news?

    Thanks again for your help.

  •   Bogdan replied privately
  •   Richard North replied privately
  •   Bogdan replied privately
  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Richard,,

    I changed the relations but it looks like the other prefix is causing the issues. Can you please confirm me that it is ok to delete the other tables that are not related to this site?

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    Yes this is fine. 

    Many Thanks

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Richard,

    It looks like the migration made a completely mess in the database , I can try to debug it and see where the issue is but in case like this the best solution will be to start from the fresh new, install.

    So to delete all the tables in the database and then install the plugin completely.

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    Can you delete the tables and plugin for me and then I will reinstall the plugin and replicate all of my services etc.?

    Thank you for all your help. 

    Many Thanks

  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    I just wanted to inform you that I am doing work to clean the database of any Amelia tables. Can you please confirm for me that the only tables I need to remove contain the keyword "amelia" in them. 

    Many Thanks

  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    I deleted the tables in the database with "wp_amelia" in the name and then deleted the plugin, downloaded a new copy and installed it. But when I try to view the plugin I just get a blank screen? Can you please advise ASAP as I need the booking plugin working urgently. 

    Many Thanks

    Attached files:  Screen Shot 2019-08-14 at 11.41.52.png

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Richard,

    As I can see everything is working fine now ( attachments)

    Can you please clear your browser cache and tell me the result.

    Best regards.

    Attached files:  Screen Shot 2019-08-14 at 1.07.00 PM.png
      Screen Shot 2019-08-14 at 1.09.33 PM.png

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    I deleted the site all together and re-uploaded it and all my services etc. are showing but the only issue I can see is that on the booking page http://derbyshiremilitaryskills.co.uk/book-now/ I just get the spinner constantly?

    I appreciate you sticking with me through this frustrating process.

    Many Thanks

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Richard,

    Ok good job, we are making some progresssmile.png

    Can you please check if the employees are assigned to the services?

    Go to employees -> Edit employee -> and check in the tab Assigned services are the services checked

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    Thanks I can now see the booking plugin working. I will run some tests to make sure everything is working. 

    Thank you for all your help.

    Many Thanks

  •   Bogdan replied privately
  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan,

    I got everything working and even booked a test service which worked fine. 

    However now I go on the site and all my services and employees have disappeared again?

    I believe it could be caused by a security plugin which I use called Defender Pro.

    When I try to add a new employee I get this error message "
    Unable to add data in AmeliaBooking\Infrastructure\Repository\Schedule\PeriodRepos".

    Any thoughts? If we know it is the Defender plugin I can at least reupload the site again and then not install Defender but I need to know that this is the reason first before doing this.

    And of course I will be happy to leave a review once this is all sorted.

    Many Thank

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    Hi Richard,

    Can you provide me credentials for this new site so I can take a look.

    Maybe there are some security or permission issue.

    Just check PRIVATE reply for credentials.

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •   Richard North replied privately
  •   Richard North replied privately
  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    Have you been able to take a look yet? I am going to delete the site and reinstall it again, this time without installing Defender Pro because I need the site sorted ASAP. I am hoping this will resolve the issue. 

    Many Thanks

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Richard,

    Are you doing something on a site because I can not see anything on it ( attachment) 

    7027146753.png

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Richard North replied

    Hi Bogdan, 

    I have deleted the site and I am re-uploading it. I did a test on a subdomain and the re-upload worked worked fine so I am doing that for the actual domain and then I just won't use the Defender plugin as it seems that is what has been causing issues. 

    What are your thoughts?

    Many Thanks

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    Hi Richard,

    OK sure, no problem.

    Let me know once you setup the new site.

    I will note this Defender plugin is having issues with our plugin so our team can see if there is something on our site that can be fixed.

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •  2
    Richard North replied

    The site is now live once again and everything seems to be working okay. I am going to just not use Defender Pro unless you can advise what settings etc. were causing the issues. 

    Many Thanks 

  •  682
    Bogdan replied

    HI Richard,

    Ok glad to hear that.

    If it is possible from your side not to use Defender until ( if possible from our side) we found what can be the issue and what is the reason of conflict.

    Best regards.

    Check out our documentation for Amelia - WordPress booking plugin on this link.

    Check out our documentation for wpDataTables - WordPress table plugin on this link.

    Kind Regards,

    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net