Okay
  Public Ticket #1629808
Not Responding
Open

Comments

  • inaccord started the conversation

    I had an old version of wpDataTables installed, from before the Lite version existed. I convinced the client to upgrade to this version, and they finally agreed. I had them purchase the plugin from CodeCanyon, and I installed it this morning. I can't access anything about the plugin, there is a white overlay over everything with a spinning multi-color circle in the middle. Luckily I installed this on a development instance of the site. We really need for this to work, it will be replacing two other plugins. How do we get this straightened out?

    Attached files:  Screenshot 2018-07-03 12.42.43.png

  •  407
    Bogdan replied

    HI inaccord,
    Thank you for your purchase.

    Please provide me a temporary WP-admin login for your site where this happens, so we could log in and take a look ‘from the inside’ as that’s the most efficient way to see and resolve the issue. We do not interfere with any data or anything else except for the plugin (in case that’s a production version of the site), and of course we do not provide login data to third party. You can write credentials here just check Private Reply so nobody can see them except us.

    Best regards.

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin - promo price for launch period!

    Kind Regards,
    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •   inaccord replied privately
  •  407
    Bogdan replied

    HI inaccord,

    I will need to modify some of the code in our plugin. Can you please send me the FTP account so I can login and try to find the solution.

    This looks like a conflict with the bootstrap.js files.

    Just please check PRIVATE reply.

    Best regards.

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin - promo price for launch period!

    Kind Regards,
    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  •   inaccord replied privately
  •  407
    Bogdan replied

    HI inaccord,

    Can you please check now and tell me is everything working fine.

    Please clear your browser cache just in case.

    Best regards.

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin - promo price for launch period!

    Kind Regards,
    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  • inaccord replied

    Hi Bogdan, yes, I can access the plugin panel now. Thank you!

    We have used the plugin up to now for creating tables we display, and using a different plugin to upload CSV data into the tables. Do you know of an addon or extension that would allow us to do the uploads through wpDataTables?

    Thanks again!

  • inaccord replied

    Also, are there any other changes I would need to replicate when I move this plugin to production?

  •  407
    Bogdan replied

    HI inaccord,

    Glad to hear that everything is working now.

     Unfortunately we do not have any add-on for your case below. This is the list of our products at the momemnt

    https://codecanyon.net/user/tms-plugins/portfolio

    Now as I understand you want to upload the CSV from the front end? Correct me if I am wrong.

    I just commented some lines of code and made some changes with the switches in the wpdatatables settings page. The process is in some way very confusable but I can write you here the steps. 
    Also if you move plugin to production I can also apply the changes there.

    Best regards.

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin - promo price for launch period!

    Kind Regards,
    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  • inaccord replied

    Hi Bogdan,

    Yes, you understand correctly that we need to allow the client to upload the CSV using a WordPress admin account. We have custom tables set up and the data needs to be completely replaced in them a couple times a month. 

    Will the changes you made persist through updates to the plugin in the future? If I copy the plugin file from the development instance to the production folder, will the changes work? Production and development are on the same server.

    Thanks!

  •  407
    Bogdan replied

    HI inaccord,

    Unfortunately there is no way to have front end uploader for any type of files, including CSV. The only way to do this is through WordPress admin dashboard and upload the files in our table wizard.

    As for the issue:

    I just changed one line of code in order to get access to settings page of our plugin, disable the preloader and uncheck Include bootstrap.js files for back-end checkbox. After that I revert back that change but the setup from the settings page remain the same.

    If you want I can send you a full guide in case you have the same issue on your production site.

    Best regards.

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin - promo price for launch period!

    Kind Regards,
    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net

  • inaccord replied

    Hi Bogdan,

    It would be fine to allow the upload from the WordPress admin dashboard. My issue is that I would like for them to be able to replace the values in a table with new values by uploading a new file to the same table as the last time they uploaded. Is that possible?

    Please do send the guide, the development instance was a clone of production, so I do expect to have the same issue.

    Thanks!

  •  407
    Bogdan replied

    HI inaccord,

    OK here is the guide:

    First go in file wp-content/plugins/wpdatatables/source/class.wdttools.php and around line 867 find this lines of code:

     if (!is_admin() && get_option('wdtIncludeBootstrap') == 1) {
            wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }else if (is_admin() && get_option('wdtIncludeBootstrapBackEnd') == 1){
                wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }else{
                wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/noconf.bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }

    and change it to look like this

     if (!is_admin() && get_option('wdtIncludeBootstrap') == 1) {
            wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }else if (is_admin() && get_option('wdtIncludeBootstrapBackEnd') == 1){
                wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }else{
                wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }

    Then go in wpdatatables settings page and uncheck Include bootstrap.js files for FRONT end checkbox ( attachment)  and save the change.

    Then go back to file wp-content/plugins/wpdatatables/source/class.wdttools.php  and revert the code to look like this ( like how it is been) 

     if (!is_admin() && get_option('wdtIncludeBootstrap') == 1) {
             wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }else if (is_admin() && get_option('wdtIncludeBootstrapBackEnd') == 1){
                wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }else{
                wp_enqueue_script('wdt-bootstrap', WDT_JS_PATH . 'bootstrap/noconf.bootstrap.min.js', array('jquery', 'wdt-bootstrap-select'), WDT_CURRENT_VERSION, true);
            }

    Best regards.

    Attached files:  Screen Shot 2018-07-16 at 12.44.59 PM.png

    Check out our newest product - Amelia - Enterprise-Level WordPress Appointment Booking Plugin - promo price for launch period!

    Kind Regards,
    Bogdan Radusinovic
    bogdan@touchmesoft.net